Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jenn B

Jenn B

November 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jenn B
"Melicca and her team are always very responsive and helpful, whether on the phone or in person at the office."
Profile photo of roger johnson

roger johnson

November 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by roger johnson
"I'm reiterating that Melicca bundled my insurance. The personal attention and quality customer service experienced was remarkable. If customer service is personally important, then Melicca Dunn State Farm is the place for you."
Profile photo of Chiron Aldebaran

Chiron Aldebaran

September 6, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Chiron Aldebaran
"I have been a State Farm customer for many years and I have never had an agent/office who performed as poorly. Every single transaction I made through this office was botched, and I have always had to be the one to discover the problem and have it corrected. Most recently I have been waiting over 2 months for a simple change a vehicle on my policy. They sent me a Drive Safe and Save transponder that is still assigned to a previous vehicle even though I signed up for the first time for that program as I was registering my new one. I learned that I will not be getting my DSAS discount for the two months of constant usage and will need to be sent a new transponder. It took them several weeks to get my uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage paperwork to me and then they claimed that I did not sign it and they were waiting for me to do so even though I submitted it immediately upon receipt. I transferred agents and they did not send any of my paperwork over after two weeks and I had to track that down as well. I have the simplest insurance for only one car and do not understand how difficult this could be, but literally EVERYTHING they ever did for me had a major problem associated with it. I do not recommend Dunn’s office at all."
Profile photo of Amanda Farrell

Amanda Farrell

April 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Amanda Farrell
"Melicca was very helpful getting me information that I needed in a timely manner. Excellent service!"
Profile photo of The Hollands

The Hollands

March 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by The Hollands
"We are so appreciative of the customer service received and for making the process of getting life insurance so easy and painless! Ms. Nelson really took the time to understand our needs, research, and provide us with the best viable options to meet those needs - proving that quality customer service really does still exist today. Thanks again for giving us a little peace of mind knowing that we are covered!"
Profile photo of Jorvin Maupin

Jorvin Maupin

March 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jorvin Maupin
"Mrs. Nelson and her team at State Farm were amazing. She was able to work with my schedule and explain everything to insured that I was taken care of."
Profile photo of Jai Maupin

Jai Maupin

March 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jai Maupin
"Antoinette Nelson is great! She assisted me with getting the best auto insurance that fit my needs. She provided exceptional customer service and was able to answer all of my questions."
Profile photo of aaron holland

aaron holland

March 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by aaron holland
"Antoinette (Pinky to me) was a godsend to me and my wife. She put the perfect life insurance package together for us. It gives us peace of mind going into our later years. Very professional and thorough....a true pleasure to work with."
Profile photo of Michael Stowers

Michael Stowers

March 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Stowers
"I was very happy to connect with Melicca Dunn’s State Farm office. I saved a bunch of car insurance $, and I found the office team very informative and friendly."
Profile photo of David S

David S

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by David S
"Melicca Dunn and her team are awesome. I highly recommend them for all of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of William Scheffer

William Scheffer

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by William Scheffer
"Great customer service from Evan Mitchell in Melicca’s office!"
Profile photo of Will Elvgren

Will Elvgren

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Will Elvgren
"Working with Evan Mitchell instilled confidence in me for my auto insurance needs. He was timely, professional, and knowledgeable. Made navigating the world of insurance feel manageable. 10/10."
Profile photo of Madison Murphy

Madison Murphy

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Madison Murphy
"I am so thankful for Melicca Dunn and her team! She is awesome!! She was so helpful with assisting in a transition of my auto policy from Texas to Virginia. She was very attentive and prompt. Her team even helped me over a holiday weekend with obtaining certain verifications for the DMV. I highly recommend her, she was a pleasure to work with!!"
Profile photo of Hattie Francis

Hattie Francis

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Hattie Francis
"I worked with Antoinette Nelson. She was AWESOME! Very professional and made the process extremely easy."
Profile photo of Sydney Johnson

Sydney Johnson

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sydney Johnson
"Melicca Dunn and her team were very friendly and responsive when helping with my auto and home insurance needs!!! They offered several discounts and I ended up saving a lot of money. I definitely recommend this office if you need insurance in the Charlottesville area! 10/10 #likeagoodneghbor"
Profile photo of Claudette and Juan Wade

Claudette and Juan Wade

May 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Claudette and Juan Wade
"Melicca is a rock star. I am really glad that she is our agent. She answers our questions, makes recommendations and never tries to over sell or sell unnecessarily. She looks at the big picture. I trust Melicca with all our insurance needs even the scooter I purchased. Thank you Juandiego Riccardo Wade"
Profile photo of Nick Mangano

Nick Mangano

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nick Mangano
"Working with Melicca Dunn and her team was a dream come true. I was a first time insurance buyer looking for my first car insurance quote and they were able to help me find the best insurance for my situation and answer every question I asked. I can’t recommend Melicca and her team enough to anyone who is looking for quality insurance with exceptional customer service."
Profile photo of evan mitchell

evan mitchell

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by evan mitchell
"Nothing but nice things to say about this agency! Melicca and her team was nothing but professional and helpful in dealing with my auto insurance."
Profile photo of Antoinette Nelson

Antoinette Nelson

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Antoinette Nelson
"Friendly staff, always professional and great customer service."
Profile photo of Geoff Vallone

Geoff Vallone

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Geoff Vallone
"Very professional, courteous, and fast at solving all my insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Drea Grooms

Drea Grooms

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Drea Grooms
"What a great group of professional and caring people!! I highly recommend them to anyone in need of any type of insurance! They can do it all!!"
Profile photo of Renee Edwards

Renee Edwards

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Renee Edwards
"Spoke to Rebecka today. She gave me GREAT service. She was very pleasant and polite and her energy was OUTSTANDING. She helped me get set up with my insurance and I give her 100 STARS. THANK YOU REBECKA for your service."
Profile photo of Michelle Foster

Michelle Foster

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Michelle Foster
"I was looking for a new, cheaper insurance company.i want concerned about location what matters to me is customer service. Let me tell you what Rebecca not only cut my book by 50% a month the customer service is exceptional. My son has moved to Virginia and just bought a car I referred him to them and while he was doing his purchase paperwork they had insured before the paperwork was done. Give this business a chance you won't regret it."
Profile photo of Chris Lamore

Chris Lamore

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Lamore
"Very responsive and helpful State Farm office. Evan and Melicca were very helpful and answered all of my specific policy questions. Thanks guys!"
Profile photo of Lily Engle

Lily Engle

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Lily Engle
"We cannot speak highly enough about Melicca Dunn and her incredible team (Rebeckah!) at State Farm. They truly seem to strive to make you as happy as possible and to make everything easy. We recommend them to anyone!"